Warner Brothers Home Entertainment is celebrating ten years of DC Comics animated features and they just released the cast list for a new animated film featuring Suicide Squad.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, the new film Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay will feature the group of super villains working for the government being tasked to retrieve a powerful mystical object that they will have to risk their lives to steal. The team, led by assassin Deadshot and under the watch of Amanda Waller will also be facing another threat; other super villains hunting for the object themselves. This iteration of Task Force X aka Suicide Squad is made up of Deadshot, Bronze Tiger, Killer Frost, Captain Boomerang, Harley Quinn and Copperhead.


The actors playing these characters are Vanessa Williams (Ugly Betty) as Amanda Waller, Christian Slater (Mr. Robot) as Deadshot, Billy Brown (Proud Mary) as Bronze Tiger, Kristin Bauer van Straten (True Blood) as Killer Frost, Gideon Emery (Krampus) as Copperhead, Liam McIntyre (Spartacus) as Captain Boomerang and Tara Strong returning to the role of Harley Quinn.


Complicating the mission of the Suicide Squad is competition from C. Thomas Howell (The Punisher) as Zoom, Dania Ramirez (Devious Maids) as Scandal Savage, Jim Pirri (Trollhunters) as Vandal Savage and Vertigo, James Urbaniak (The Venture Brothers) as Professor Pyg, Julie Nathanson (Elena of Avalor) as Silver Banshee, Dave Boat (Ultimate Avengers) as Harvey Dent/Two-Face and Greg Grunberg (The Flash) as Maxum Steel.

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay will be available on Blu-Ray. DVD and Digital this spring.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.