The CW used its time at the winter press tour for the Television Critics Association to give some good news to fans of the Arrowverse.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, The CW has renewed their entire lineup of DC Comics shows for an additional season.


“The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning,” CW president Mark Pedowitz said. “These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront.”

This means that Arrow will return for an eighth season.


Black Lightning will return for season three.


The Flash will race into its sixth season.


Supergirl will fly into her fifth season.


Legends of Tomorrow will return for a fifth season as well.


The next Arrowverse spinoff series Batwoman is gearing up for pilot season and is expected to air in the 2019-2020 season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.