Bestselling writer and artist Mirka Andolfo has a new miniseries coming to Image Comics next year and we have a sneak peek at some of the interior art of this dark, new tale.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?

“I’m so thrilled about the release of Mercy by Image,” said Andolfo. “As with every story I write and draw, there’s a lot of me inside this book, and I hope the American readers will enjoy that, as they did with Unnatural!”

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation, redemption, and what it means to be a monster, in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny DreadfulCrimson PeakCarnival Row, and Dark Shadows. More exciting details about the goth-inspired, Victorian monster series will be unveiled as the United States release date approaches.

After the poignant story of inclusion and self-discovery told in Unnatural, Andolfo presents a darker story that addresses issues far beyond typical genre-related tropes. Fans excited for the new series can visit gotmercy.me for bonus Mercy content, exclusive artwork, and supplemental story material.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 featuring variant covers from artist like Humberto Ramos, Artgerm, Enrico Marini and more will be available March 4th.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.