Production has officially wrapped on the next installment in the Star Wars franchise and director JJ Abrams took to social media to commemorate the occasion.

The pic shows stars Daisy Ridley, John Boyega and Oscar Isaac sharing one last hug as Rey, Finn and Poe and Abrams said on Twitter; It feels impossible, but today wrapped photography on ‘Episode IX,’” he said. “There is no adequate way to thank this truly magical crew and cast. I’m forever indebted to you all.”

Star Wars Episode IX will not go off for special effects, editing, music and more before its release date.

Returning for Episode IX are Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Anthony Daniels, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo and Billie Lourd. Joining the cast are Naomi Ackie (Doctor Who), Richard E. Grant (Logan), Dominic Monaghan (Lord of the Rings), Matt Smith (Doctor Who) and Keri Russell (The Americans). Billy Dee Williams will reprise his role of Lando Calrissian in the upcoming film.

Star Wars Episode IX is expected to be released December 20, 2019.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.